After surgery

My room for the next 10 weeks

2588A538-536C-42A8-90BC-13BE9C7B391C.jpeg

 

Hi everyone,

Yesterday I had my big ankle surgery. I had an ankle fusion with an arthroscopic cleaning to get all the junk out (Which the found a piece a bone floating around.). I was able to wake up very quickly from a nearly 5 hour surgery. I was in major pain when I woke up, but then they came in and gave me another pain blocker. I will either be getting out today or tomorrow. My pain from the surgery is tolerable since I had to get multiple pain blockers in my leg. I will either be going home right away or I will be going to a rehabilitation place for a week to learn how to do things right since I have to be non-weight bearing for 10 weeks.

If you have any questions please ask.

Thank you,

Arrian Madden

2 thoughts on “After surgery

  1. I am so happy to hear that your surgery went well! I can only imagine the pain you must have felt. My best to your recovery. I am sending you my healing thoughts and wishes. Let us know where you may be rehabbing. My heart goes out to you, and especially your ankle!!!

    Like

Leave a comment