Please Help 

image.jpegThere are just 27 days till the walk to cure juvenile arthritis aka JAM. Juvenile arthritis affect 300,000 children including me. I’ve had arthritis since I was 6 months old in 2007, 2 weeks before I was scheduled to have a stem-cell transplant I went into septic shock. Having going into septic shock I was in a coma for 2 months and in rehabilitation for another 2 months. After having rehabilitation I went back to school being able to go as much as I could while losing my toes, finger, hooked up to an IV, and losing my hair. But I kept going because I knew I had not just for myself, but for my family, my friends, classmates, teachers, nurses, doctors, and all the people I would meet in the future. I also stayed strong for the people I would have met when I am helping people in a similar story, I can’t wait to help people like me. In November I was excited to find out that I was accepted into Edgewood College to do just what I want to do. You can help children just like me, who have been diagnosed with arthritis by joining the walk to cure juvenile arthritis or by donating to the arthritis foundations. People with an autoimmune disease such as arthritis or lupus have struggles that a person shouldn’t have to struggle with such as showering, getting dressed, brushing their hair, walking, and spending time with friends and family. By donating you will help find a cure for arthritis or send a child to a very special camp. By walking you will raise awareness to this disease that not only affect adults but also children. Please donate or walk you have to do little but it will do a lot to those people with arthritis.Walk to Cure Arthritis

Leave a Reply

